Decentralized markets just a wet dream or a reality ?

NBAYoungCarder

Junior Contributor
Threads
Post Replies
Status
away
Last seen
What are your views on decentralized DNM?
Do you think first decentralized SilkRoad of its kind is coming soon or the technology is not there yet. And how would such be made with current technologies like blockchain ?

If its based on etherum smart contracts privacy would be non existant, also having each transaction publicly stored is not very good when you are selling pure columbian crack-cocaine. And hosting seems like an issue... But just having an unstoppable market is a pure fuck you to the feds.

procashout

Junior Contributor
Threads
Post Replies
Status
away
Last seen
Big wet dream that wont be achieved

alligatorman17

Junior Contributor
Threads
Post Replies
Status
away
Last seen
I'm no expert but I think it's a pipe dream. I'm not sure there is a way to get the right people on board to work together.

NBAYoungCarder

Junior Contributor
Threads
Post Replies
Status
away
Last seen
I'm no expert but I think it's a pipe dream. I'm not sure there is a way to get the right people on board to work together.
Money is a good idea but then again you are also likey risking 3 life sentences and 40 years

alligatorman17

Junior Contributor
Threads
Post Replies
Status
away
Last seen
Shot in the dark but youd build your own blockchain network. Products would be deployed like smart contracts. minted and all. You get an oracle that is connected to courier's tracking number thrown in and the contract will make its own actions.Your profile is an nft mayb? Who knows but I see the unfolding.

Markets will have there own native tokens, financial incentives, governance, and a stronger community.

procashout

Junior Contributor
Threads
Post Replies
Status
away
Last seen